The Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (non resident) is one of the most desirable concealed firearms permit one can possess . When traveling, the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit is honored by more states than any other permit.
To apply, an applicant must meet the minimum requirements, complete an approved course of instruction taught by a Utah State certified instructor, and submit a complete application, fingerprints, passport photo and pay the $51 application fee.
About Our Class
This is an all-inclusive, lecture only course. No prior experience or firearm is required.
The course will take approximately 5 hours to complete. At the end of the class you will have everything needed to apply for your Utah permit. Fingerprints, passport photos and FedEx delivery of your permit application are included. The Utah Concealed firearms permit is currently recognized by 32 states (except PA) when held by a Maryland resident. While Maryland does not currently accept the Utah permit, the permit is currently recognized by all states that border Maryland.
You are required to pay a $51.00 application fee to the state of Utah in addition to the $125.00 class fee. Your Utah permit will be valid for 5 years. Renewal (offered online at UT’s website) is only $15.00 with no additional training currently required.
Notary service will be available for your Maryland Designated Collector application, or a Florida, Virginia or another state’s handgun permit.
You will also receive a Certificate of Completion which can serve as proof of training, to meet the requirements for Virginia’s concealed handgun permit application.
Discounts are provided to active duty and retired military, NRA members and MDS members. All discounts must be taken at the time of registration. To receive a discount enter the appropriate coupon code at registration. Military, NRA or MDS. You will be required to show proof of membership at the class.
A three course lunch and iced tea, soda and coffee will be provided.
If you have any questions please contact us.
Utah’s website http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/concealedfirearms.html
Maryland Handgun Qualification License (MHQL) Supplemental Courses are now available as an add-on option.
After successfully completing the Utah Course, for a small, additional fee, you can receive one additional hour of Maryland law training and fire a live round to satisfactorily meet the requirements for a Maryland Handgun Qualification License. Live fire will be held at a nearby range. Students are required to provide their own transportation. Range fees, firearms and ammunition is covered by the additional fee. Please contact us to set up the MHQL Supplemental Course.